Details and DIY!

DIY Bouquets
I used online vendor RoseSource for my DIY flowers–7 BM bouquets. They were delivered two days before the wedding. I ordered 100 stems of shocking versilia roses; 100 stems of hot pink dahlias; 50 bells of ireland and 50 hypericum berry. At the last minute they had to sub my dahlias for “spray roses” which I was not happy about but the bouquets still turned out well. The wraps are pink ribbon, black lace and pearl push pins. I’ll review this vendor more in my vendor reviews.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Programs

Photobucket

Tablescapes Details

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Cardbox

Photobucket

Aisle

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Placecards

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket Photobucket

Paper

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

DIY chair signs

Photobucket
Other

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

September 29, 2008. Uncategorized.

9 Comments

  1. sonya replied:

    I love all the details. I am in the process of making Welcome booklets for our oot guests, & would love to know how you assembled the programs. Your program style is basically how I’d like for the programs to look.

  2. Meg replied:

    Hey Sonya!

    I actually LOVED our program template as well (the inside) which I borrowed from a Knottie and I can email it to you if you’d like. The inside–one page folded–was printed on a nice weight ivory paper. The cover is a gray card stock from Office Depot. Then I had some heavy damask print paper I had bought and had precut into 2 1/2 inch squares (same I used on the invites). I used a glue stick to glue one of the damask squares to the program cover then I placed a 2″ sticker on top of the square. Then made two hole punches near center edge of program side and tied a piece of ribbon. I got the stickers form http://www.etsy.com seller Littlebeane Boutique. Hope this helps and I am glad to send you the template—I think you’ll love it:)

  3. sonya replied:

    Ooops. I meant to say that your program style is how I’d like for the Welcome Booklets to look.

  4. sonya replied:

    Yes! I would love for you to email me the program template. If you have trouble reaching me thru blog provided email, just leave a comment on my latest blog. TIA!!!

    Sonya

  5. dena replied:

    Hi Megan your wedding was beautiful. You are an inspiration to me with my upcoming wedding. If you don’t mind would you also email the program template to me???

  6. Meg replied:

    YGM Dena!

  7. dena replied:

    I don’t know what YGM means….not really big on texting sorry. I think that you need my email address. That was really dumb of me not to send it the first time. It is dcage@a2gov.org.

    Thank you so much

  8. Meg replied:

    Sorry–I meant You’ve Got Mail! I actually saw your email address in the email I received when you commented. But I sent it twice to be sure:)

  9. dena replied:

    Sorry again not so text savvy…Thanks so much…again your wedding was beautiful. I can only hope that my wedding is half as fly.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

