Wedding Recap Part II:Getting Ready Boys

Our daughter delivered my gift to my hubby–some cologne and personalized cufflinks. I chose to give him cologne so there would be a specific scent that I could always remember the day by when I smelled it on him.


Drue presented all of his groomsmen with personalized gifts.


And he gave his brother/best man a football autographed by OSU legend Archie Griffin.


Then, before the ceremony, they hit the city for some fun photos. The Cleveland Browns stadium was a given…




PhotobucketMeanwhile, me and the girls prepared to hit the city ourselves! I saved money by not renting a limousine for the day–figured it didn’t make sense as our ceremony and reception were in the same venue. So we hopped on our hotel’s free shuttle, which dropped us off by Public Square for some photos before the ceremony would begin.

September 9, 2008. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Kristan replied:

    Hi Meghan…I found your blog randomly through one of the “blogs of note” on blogger and recognized yours and Drue’s names, so I went back to the beginning of the blog and saw that you were from Shaker. I graduated in 98 (Kristan Shenk) and had brothers Matt and Mike graduate in 00 and 02. Anyway, just wanted to say hi – everything was gorgeous – and congratulations! Small world…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

