Wedding Day: Getting ready

Disclaimer: There will be a TON of pics in these posts, so please be patient as they load. Photos courtesy of CoreyAnn.

The day of the wedding I woke up early with my FI (see previous recap post about how that happened) and we actually ran a few errands together before parting for the day around noon. First we went to a place called Empirical Sounds to pick up some wireless microphones and a mixer to use for the wedding. We then went to Kinkos to make a copy of one of our table signs that was changed at the last minute. After that we vowed NOT to see each other until I came down the aisle.

After we parted ways, I headed over to the venue one last time to do some more micromanaging. I spent some time trying to get in the building (it was locked all around) but finally was allowed in by security. After a glance over and a run-in with my florist I was satisfied and headed bac to the bridal suite where my makeup artist and many of my bridesmaids had arrived and were getting ready.

Bridesmaid holding up one of her gifts–monogrammed spa wrap…


A few hours before the wedding, I still was working on my bridesmaid’s DIY bouquets!! But I was not panicking. I just had to wrap them in fabric; they were already assembled. So I worked on this sporadically that afternoon. When time started dwindling my photog Corey and one of my BMs jumped in and helped finish up by cutting off stems etc.


 

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

If you look closely at the bust of my gown above you will see my “something borrowed.” Remember this vintage brooch I bought months ago from Ebay?  My seamstress pinned it there and it looked like it belonged there…

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I never wanted to wear a veil. I dunno why. But a few weeks before the day something in me just wanted a veil! I searched for a birdcage style and about a week before the wedding found one I liked. But it was $130! So I printed out a photo of it and my mom took the photo to her seamstress to have made. My veil is identical to the one I saw online. But I wasn’t sold on it until I was getting dressed and my girls assured me it “finished” my look.

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Before we left the room to take pre-ceremony photos, DH delivered a gift to me. It was a photobook of our relationshiop–beginning with when we first met..in highschool! I teared up fast and had to hold back from crying!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Checking myself out in the elevator. I love this photo–it is like a nanosecond in time…

September 8, 2008. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. Jenna replied:

    I’ll be patient all night waiting for pictures like this to load. It’s hard to know where to start. I love the veil, and want it for myself. I love the pleats at the bottom of your dress (how have I never noticed this before?), I can’t believe those flowers are DIY, and I love your photographer. Please please please keep these posts coming, I’m eating them up already!

  2. Mindy replied:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the photos! You looked absolutely gorgeous!! I can’t wait to see more!

  3. Dana replied:

    I feel the same way that you do about the veil thing. Do you have pictures of the front of your birdcage? When I showed my bridesmaids the birdcage that I wanted they all said “Hell No.”, but I think that yours is a perfect mixture of a traditional veil and a birdcage. Your photos are fab.

  4. myclevelandwedding replied:

    Thanks Jenna! I founf the veil at birdcageveils.com I am pretty sure under high fashion veils. It is pricey there so my mom had it made.

    Dana: I have many more pics of the veil. But I never wore it over my face, if that is what you mean by ‘front”. So I don’t have any pics of it actually over my face….

  5. Anna replied:

    I am in LOVE with your bracelet. Where did you get it from? And are you possibly selling yours? Im getting married Sept. 20th and have been searching for months for a similar bracelet but no luck. Please let me know! Thank you 🙂 Oh and your photos are just stunning.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

