Saturday is the Day!

Hello all!

Well—it has been a YEAR coming, but our Cleveland wedding is this Saturday!!! 

What I can tell you right now is that I am VERY tired!  And I need some serious sleep before Saturday. Heck before Friday as with the rehearsal and all that day is sure to be crazy too.

We got our marriage license this morning and I had my bridal shoot with Cleveland-area photographers Linczak Photgraphy.  It was a very out-of-the-box bridal session and we shot in a downtown martini lounge. It was very fun and I think the images will be cool!

Also on the wedding front:

–My linens from BBJ Linens are here. Have been here since Tuesday. How’s that for customer service??

–My flowers from Rose Source have been shipped. BUT. There is a but.  They emailed me (and phoned) yesterday to inform me I wouldn’t be receiving the dahlias I’d ordered and would in their place get hot pink spray roses. NOT happy about that. At all. But at this point I am like “whatever.”  This place has great customer service and I will see how the flowers are when they arrive.  But the fact that I’m not getting the dahlias is upsetting and makes me wonder how often this ‘substitution’ happens…

–I finished making our last DIY project–the programs–last night thanks to the help of fiance and my mom and toddler. I HAVE photos but I left my camera connector cord back in Maryland…so expect to see those along with a full recap of this week, later.

I don’t know how much I will be able to post in these coming days, so I want to say “thanks” to everyone who has followed the blog!!

Do know I WILL be back with details, reviews and lots and lots of pics!

Lata!

August 21, 2008. Uncategorized.

15 Comments

  1. Aricka replied:

    I can’t tell you how excited I am for you! I can’t wait to see the beautiful results of all your hard work and planning. And best of all, at the end of everything you’ll be married.

    Aricka

  2. Sarah replied:

    Hey girl! It’s your candle friend! I’ve been thinking about you all week! Your day will be beautiful, dahlias or no dahlias. Hang in there and enjoy the rest of this week before you become a Mrs. Can’t wait to see pictures!

    best,
    Sarah

  3. heeds replied:

    Congrats Megs! I hope your day goes SO Great. I can’t wait to catch up with you once you’re back/we’re back. Best wishes to you & Drue & Zoe!

    Much love,
    Heeds

  4. Ms. 122 replied:

    yaaaay! congratulations! can’t wait to see how it all turns out. best wishes to you and yours!

  5. Vaidoza replied:

    I wanted to pop in and say CONGRATS!! I found your blog months ago and you have inspired a few of my decisions. All the best of luck and I soooooooooooo can’t wait too hear and see when you get back!

  6. Sarah replied:

    Congrats! I’ve loved following your blog and can’t wait to see the pictures from the big day!

  7. c0reyann replied:

    I wish I would have known about this sooner – I have florist that’s a friend and I could have checked to see if she could have got you some dahlias. Do you know the technical terminology of the flowers? I can call her tomorrow and see if she knows of any possible way we can get them for you?

    That is a bummer but it will all work out 😀 SEE YOU TOMORROW!

  8. Landra replied:

    Hey Meg!

    I am so happy for you and Drue. All of your hardwork and effort are going to pay off. I can’t wait to see the STUNNING pictures!

  9. Meg Murry replied:

    Congrats! I know that everything will be absolutely beautiful!

  10. Tashima Corley replied:

    Meg I am so excited for you! I have been thinking about your big day coming up all week. It seems like so long ago I joined the Knot (eight months to be exact) and now slowly but surely we are all becoming married woman. God is good! Again, I wish the three of you all the best. Take care and enjoy your day.

  11. kcgirlindc replied:

    Megs – Congrats again! We will be waiting for the pics! Remember work the dress!

  12. Dana replied:

    I have been following your blog for a while now and to one Ohio native to another CONGRATS!!!! Enjoy your great day and all the beautiful work that you have done.

  13. lovelaughterelegance replied:

    Just wanted to comment that Meghan and Drue’s wedding was one of the most elegant, and personalized weddings that I have ever had the privilege to attend. Meghan put so much love into all of her decor, and little touches like the candles, the programs, the ceremony…it all came together beautifully.

    Meghan and Drue, thank you for allowing me to help you on your special day! It was a pleasure. Your friends and family are lucky to have you both in their lives. May God bless you both, and Zoe, in your new family.
    Best Wishes, and Congratulations!!

    Kimberly Lehman

  14. Eliana@BYSE replied:

    Megan! I missed telling you congrats before your big day. I cannot wait to see the end result. I know it was just fabulous!!!!

  15. Mia replied:

    OMG!!!!! Mama, you are truly talented!!!!!!! I have been following you blog and knottie page and had the pleasure of viewing some of your pics. I knew they would be gorgeous buy my gosh!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they were to die for. You did your thing!!!!!!What a beautiful bride and great choice on your photographers!!!! Everything was perfect!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

