I think I’ve Fallen Again…

So I’ve talked kinda a lot about carnations here, and how gawgeous I think they are when used in masse.

Well, today I stumbled on the awesome Fiore Blossoms blog and saw these cute hanging pomanders:

So I had to post them here because they look SOOOOOO similar to my florist centerpiece mock-up–of which I shared a glimpse a few months ago. Here is the glimpse again:


By Helene Piler of Cleveland, Ohio-area Hosanna Designs

It just has me excited again about these centerpieces, which will grace about half of our dinner tables! I don’t know..as I have been planning and blogging for nearly a year now, it’s easy to fall in love with other things and second-guess my choices.  

It feels good to fall back in love!

PS. The aforementioned blog, Fiore Blossoms is really, really good and excellent if you are needing some floral inspiration:)

 

June 27, 2008. centerpiece, decorations, inspiration.

5 Comments

  1. Corey replied:

    Wow I really adore those carnations as poms!! WOW! Good taste lady!

  2. Sarah replied:

    They look great… the big day is getting so close for you. You must be soo excited.

  3. Carleton Place Public Library replied:

    I am using something similar to the hanging pomanders for my wedding, only I am making them out of tissue paper. They look a lot like the carnations and you can get tissue paper cheap and in so many great shades. They are just going to augment the whole flower idea for me so that I don’t have to spend as much.

    Great pictures!

  4. Alexa Johnson replied:

    Hi! I just found this today as I was perusing my analytics. I’m SO flattered! Thanks for the shout out and kind words. I’m happy to see someone else has seen the light on carnations too.

  5. kristin @ the fairmount bride replied:

    I agree! I never thought I would admit to liking them, I always think of them as filler flowers. But, I like they way they look when they are pulled tightly together, and you can’t go wrong with the price!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

