Bach Weekend!!

It was sooooo fun!
I have some fabulous and thoughtful friends and family who organized the day (this past Saturday) and traveled to spend some time with me in my last weeks of singleness. I am very thankful for them.

On Friday, my sister, mommy and a friend who I hadn’t seen for forever (from elementary school days) flew into DC.

Saturday afternoon we did a pole dancing class! I had always wanted to do this, so I was psyched. The girls had a suite in Georgetown, and when I arrived there was food, champagne and other drinks and…a POLE! (And dance instructor). The first thing our instructor let us know was that she WAS NOT an exotic dancer “by trade” and couldn’t teach us any of the crazy moves, like sliding down the pole upside down, etc! You could tell that let some of the ladies down! After some SUPER FUN dancing on the pole, stripper names, and even some sentimental words sent by my fiance, we headed to eat–my favorite thing to do.

We ate at Creme on U Street–kinda upscale soul food-ish joint then headed for some bottle service and dancing at LIV (also on U Street).

Here are a few highlights from the weekend. Enjoy!

My (little) sister and I in Alexandria, Legal Seafood, Friday night:
Photobucket
Look at my moves!
Photobucket
And another of the bach hotties:
Photobucket
And another:
Photobucket
Are you SURE you don’t do this on weekends?
Photobucket
My 61-year-old MOMMY busting a move. This was one of the craziest/most memorable moments:
Photobucket
The group:
Photobucket
One of my bridesmaids and I at dinner. Yes, we clean up well!:
Photobucket
Sister:
Photobucket
More of the girls:
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
At the club:
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Sunday brunch–fiance came along:
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

The End!

June 17, 2008. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. Dana replied:

    Looks like you had a great time. Your shoes were really cute.

  2. Dena replied:

    I’m jealous…girl your shoes (all of them) were FLY!! Mind if I ask if the stripper pole was portable??? I thinking of using one as well. Any info you can provide (where to buy)would be appreciated.

  3. Meg replied:

    Looks like you had a fabulous time!

    (And FYI- the pictures are cut off in my browser- not a big deal, as I just right clicked to view the images, but it might be something to look into.)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

