Pimp my Shoes?

OK girls!
I’ve been on a binge for the past two weeks.
An Ebay binge!
It started the day I decided I may have to get creative to be happy with what I choose as wedding day shoes.
It is no surprise that I have not yet found thee perfect pair of fuschia shoes…
So, I realize I may have to take matters into my own hands somewhat to up the flair factor of the pair of shoes that come closest to being THEE ones!

Now, if I decide to do this,let it be known this is no original idea. I’ll be following in the fabulous footsteps of a few other brides who took things into their own hands–by puchasing cute shoes and making them much cuter via dye and bling.
Blingy clip earrings or small brooches are good candidates for shoe-makeovers.
And what better place to search than Ebay! Well, needless to say I got very carried away.
My purchases are still arriving in the mail daily, but here’s what arrived today.

Warning: images of me playing dress-up with some of said bling to follow:


I love playing dress-up!
All of the shoe bling options together:



Yeah, all of that in one day…sad. But the good thing is that they are all vintage earrings purchased for as low as 99 cents to a max of about $8.99. They are all beautiful and much better-made than today’s costume jewelry.

So…this is what I have in mind. To pimp my shoes, I would simply add a pair of bling to whichever shoes I end up with. Kind of like Knottie Vintage Glam did here (she also had hers dyed orange):

And how Knottie ilovemycoastie did here:

To be honest, I would rather just be able to find shoes that are perfect as they are and would rather not spend time doing this. But time’s a tickin’…and I need shoes!

April 9, 2008. fashion, shoes.

One Comment

  1. Dana replied:

    Love all of the shoes. I am sort of a shoe nut. I am looking for some just like this that I can get dyed aqua for my wedding.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

