Shoe Saga Part IV: The $15 Shoe

The shoes came today.

You know, the ones that I thought would be so cheap (because they cost $15) but were the perfect color?
Well, I must say I am pleasantly surprised.  These shoes are incredibly comfy and honestly, are well made.  The only thing I am not feeling is the patent leather, glossy look.
Now, to be clear, I like the shoes and I will definitely be wearing them this summer!
I’m just not sure if I’m feeling them to go with my wedding gown–but as fiance is quick to point out, it is just one day I’d be wearing them…I had fiance take some photos of me in the shoes…
I cannot believe I am about to post many photos of my ugly, rough, nail polish-less, un-manicured winter feet (dogs)…but here goes!






Fiance says he likes them–but of course, I don’t know if that is genuine or if he’s saying that because he KNOWS my alternative pair cost a couple hundred dollars (which he would be helping pay)!


So ladies pleasssse tell me what you think of these shoes and help me decide.
Will these shoes work or do I go for the much-much-much more pricey J.Crews (thanks Sarah!!:

Or Weitzmans:

I don’t mind purchasing a pair at a higher price-point if it’s WORTH it.
So…Honestly?

March 18, 2008. shoes.

3 Comments

  1. Linda replied:

    I like those. They seem to fit most of your criteria. You should try them with the dress. Perhaps that will help you decide.

  2. Sarah replied:

    I’ll be honest, I was afraid when you said you were going to order them. They serve their purpose and don’t look like they only cost $15. Are you planning on taking pictures of the contrast of them to your dress? If yes I think you should spend a little more. Plus it will be great that everytime you put on a pair of hot pink heels it will take you back to your wedding. If you get the $15 they probably won’t hold up as long.

    I think you’ll find things priced in between. ( A few more while I avoid studying for my latin test)

    http://www.piperlime.com/browse/product.do?cid=38951&pid=569555&scid=569555002

    http://www.ninewest.com/n/browse/product.s?productId=2939566&source=category&index=4&prodIndex=4&listSize=22&categoryId=2915396&codeName=NWJASLEY

    http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/2955700?Category=&Search=True&SearchType=guidednav&keyword=pink+shoe+in+All+Categories+%3e+Women%27s+Shoes+%3e+Pumps&origin=searchresults

  3. mnc replied:

    Sarah, thanks for your honesty!
    Actually, I have pretty much fallen for the J Crews. They really are perfect, and I think will be better in the photos (as you point out). Fiance has agreed to let me get them…
    I think if this shoe were a two-piece I would like them more. And you’re right about them not holding up. They’ll prolly get scuffed on the first wear:)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

